Eight running horses

This was another request from my mom. My mom is a huge fan of Feng Shui, she got a Feng Shui master to take a look at our house. He said we needed a picture of eight galloping horses so mom asked me to draw one because we couldn’t find any suitable ones. The number eight is considered as a lucky number, its pronunciation is also the same as ‘to get rich’ in Cantonese. Eight running horses symbolize bringing in fortune. We have two dogs at home. My family’s Chinese zodiacs are monkey, dragon and snake, which according to the master, not suitable for having dogs. Because the dog zodiac clashes with ours. But having the horses here would help, because the dog and horse zodiac are best friends, I’m not sure how it would help though.
I don’t really get Feng Shui, but I definitely admire it as being an ancient art and part of a culture passed on for so many generations.

 


4 responses to “Eight running horses

Leave a comment